Shattered Kingdoms

Where Roleplay and Tactics Collide
VOTE NOW!
It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2024 11:55 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Priest Help
PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:15 pm 

I am new to this game and I want to play a priest based on what my friend has told me about them. I am looking for suggestions on race and where I should put my ability points / when or what I should get training in. Just some general priest tips would help, I plan to walk the gray line but I am unsure of what God I want to follow. I know I want to get into player vs player combat.

I don't want to play a halfling or a gnome, I was thinking just playing a human for my race since they are pretty balanced so I've heard.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:24 pm 
Mortal

welcome to Shattered Kingdoms.

For priests, just about any race that can be a priest is a viable choice really. Basically your important stats are Wisdom and intelligence. Intelligence determines concentration which translates to how many spells you can hold at one time.

Wisdom affects your mana, how much you have of it and how much you regen it.

Charisma is also important. I'd suggest maxing it simply because it affects you experience gain and shortens order lag, that is the amount of time you're unable to perform any actions after ordering a pet / guard.

Other than that, I personally believe mana would probably be more important to a Priest more so than art as they don't have many maledictions or such that players save versus. More mana = more heals, so that's a definite.

So to recap you'll want maximum intelligence, wisdom and charisma. Constitution is also important, but you can use items to raise it as can your strength and dex. Priests level VERY slowly at first, but level quicker later on. So stick with it. Find a mace or usable weapon, heavy armor and go for it and start clubbing.

That's about all I know. Anyone else feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Post subject: