Shattered Kingdoms

Where Roleplay and Tactics Collide
VOTE NOW!
It is currently Sat Sep 28, 2024 1:34 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: trouble finding training areas and food and such
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:15 pm 
Mortal

i am new to this mud and i rather enjoy but... but i seem to have trouble getting cloths after i get resserected and food to...( i can make water) the biggest problem i have is i cant find a place to train (i am a novice just incase) any directions from any one of the portals would be great

p.s

any help would be appreciated

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:32 pm 
Mortal

What race, class, and alignment are you? Additionally, what kingdom did you start in?

If you need help in a slightly more expedient manner, head to your starting area (Empire: Kytar, Krychire: Tower, Zhenshi: Proving Ground, Taslamar: Collegium, Uxmal: Arena, Ayamao: Pens) and type "mentor". With any luck, someone should be around to give you a hand. As for food, you can eat the bits you slice off of the enemies you're fighting, or find an inn that sells something a little more delicious. Good luck.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:35 pm 
Mortal

The best advice that I can give you over the forums is to ask around IC. Most all of the Inn's in sk have food in them so if you getting in dire need you can always find food there. There is lots of places to get food. You just have to ask around in the game where some of those places are.

As for the place to train again ask around IC. Also there is an Area command in the game to see where areas are in your level.

Post subject: damn you guys answerd quick
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:49 pm 
Mortal

I am diabolic- a novice-warlock- and decided to follow algorab the god of fea- i started in the ayamoa(that right?) alliance with the elfs and centaurs.